Running is free…right?

During my plodding journey, I’ve come across a number of memes that talk about how running is ‘free’ in an ironic tone.

So, in the past few months I’ve started to realise that my free, gym pass saving sport is actually a bit on the pricey side.

  1. First you’ve got your running comforts: One of my first posts was about my nose running and my need to take out kitchen roll on every run. Well now, i’ve invested in a lovely flannel. Not cutting edge sports gear no, but when i find the ideal ‘runners’ towel, I shall be purchasing it no fear!  My other comforts include the Starwood Sports running belt. The second belt to be purchased in the same number of weeks. But this one is just perfect, it has a nice phone window and I love it. Then of course I had to change my headphones and get kitted out with some suitable running bluetooth numbers from Marathon. Again, a great purchase.
  2. Secondly, I’ve become a little addicted to having nice running gear. A previously overlooked part of my wardrobe has now flourished with colour and bravery as I embrace not feeling overweight for the first time in 10 years. I also just had to invest in a new sports bra / running scaffolding to tame the tits.
  3. Let’s get on to the running shoes more on a later post, but suffice to say – buy cheap buy twice is looking rather likely.
  4. Again, I’ll write another post about this, but race entry – gee whiz. Of course I want to pay another £8.50 on top of the eye watering entry price if it means I get a medal. It’s my first half marathon!

Screen Shot 2016-08-04 at 21.59.17.png

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

